Education Support Services Contacts

On 10 February 2021, the Education Council ratified Ghent University's Education Support Services 2.0, consisting of general support services for study programmes and lecturers, and tailor-made support services for faculties and study programmes developed by the Education Support Team. 

Institutional Education Support Services

The Education Support Team brings together Quality Assurance staff (DOWA team) and Faculty Education Support Staff. They join forces to support lecturers and study programmes in designing high-quality education. Find out here about our full offer.


Faculty Education Support Services

The different liaison officers per faculty are listed below: 

Faculty Faculty Quality Assurance Staff    Faculty Education Support Officer
Economics & Business Administration

Helena Goossens

Flore Penninck

Fanny Buysschaert 

Law & Criminology

Luc Lammens


Pharmaceutical Sciences

Els Vansteenkiste

Manon Uijttenwaal

Krijn Boom
Arts & Philosophy

Veronique Christophe

Veerle Rotsaert

Nele Kellens
Engineering & Architecture 

Marion Roels

Charlotte Louwagie

Johannes Teerlinck
Political & Social Sciences

Valentine Vanderhaeghen

Jurgen Baecke

Gert Van der Goten / Ernst Buyl


Charlotte De Volder


Siel Wellens
Bioscience Engineering

Petra Vanhooren

Chantal Hongenaert

Evelyne de Caluwé
Veterinary Sciences Werner Swannet Krijn Boom
Psychology and Educational Sciences   

Lien De Neef

Medicine & Health Sciences

Peter Van Den Berghe

Jolien Herman

Valery Labarque 


Some of the specific education themes have their own liaison officers. They are listed below:  


The institutional liaison officer is Katrien De Bruyn

A list of liaision officers at faculty level can be found here

Language Policy

The institutional liaison officers are Fieke Van der Gucht, Liesbet Triest and Mit Leuridan. They can be contacted at

A list of liaison officers at faculty level, the so-called "Language Liaisons", can be found on the Language Policy homepage (under construction).

Entrepreneurial Action

The institutional liaison officer for Entrepreneurial Action is Lobke Van Damme.


The institutional liaison officers at the International Relations Office are:

Paul Leys: FEB, FPP, FGE

Patricia Burssens: FDI

Elisabeth Velle: FRE

Thibault Hoogstoel: FFW, FWE, FBW

Rein Reynebeau: FEA, FLW, FPS

Sustainability and Social Impact 

The institutional liaison officer for Sustainability and Social Impact is Mansi Sharma.

Ombuds Services

The contact details for the faculties' and institutional Ombuds Services can be found here.

Last modified Nov. 29, 2023, 11:11 a.m.